blogging / Golden Bullet / Izaak Diggs / Publishing / writing

Yes, it Has Been a While…

I have not written in this blog since March. Seeing as the first thing I put up in eight months was a book review, it could be easy to assume that I have  sworn off creative writing to pick apart other people’s work–no.  I just thought it would be good to pick up the conversation with a topic both of us might be interested in.

Golden Bullet has been out for a while now.* This being the 21st century I am trying to get “my brand in order” before moving onto to the next step in promoting myself and the book. In the meantime, I hold down a regular job, have a family life, and am editing a book that about my/our travels through the desert. Will I try to go the traditional route with an agent/publisher or just throw it up on Smashwords? I am still trying to figure out the best course of action. Going the traditional route involves having a “marketing strategy” in place. This is a genuine labor of love, a subject I am very close to; approaching it as a “product” is strange to me. But, I want as many people as possible to read it so I’d probably  best get on with it.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

