Arizona / blogging / California / Creativity / desert / inspiration / Izaak Diggs / New Mexico / Publishing / The Desert by Izaak Diggs / Travel / writing

7,700 Words So Far/Thank You for Reading

Hit the 7,700 word mark on the rough draft on my book about the deserts west of the Rocky Mountains.  I am aiming for a total of 60,000 words but it could go beyond that.  Look for a publisher?  Publish it myself?  That is to be decided later, but not too much later.  To recap:  My girlfriend and I took a twelve day trip in late February through California, Arizona, and New Mexico.  I took notes and will use those notes to write articles for magazines and a book.  I am getting more clear on the distinction between what I write for the articles and the feel of the book.  It’s exciting when you start to see things.

Thank you for reading my blog, hope you enjoy it.

Izk…

 

 

Leave a Reply

